Forum Salsa Meet 3 !!

Jamie

Get your glad rags (well .. just casual is ok) and your dancin' shoes on !!!! ... are you ready for the FORUM SALSA MEET ... 3 !!?

Date: Tuesday 13th April.

Meet: BRB (used to be Hallamshire on west street).

Time: 7.00.

Cost: £2.50.

We'll all meet up at BRB for drinks at 7.00 ... before going on to the forum (on division street) for the dancing at 7.30.

NOTE:

Meeting up at the BRB is now in 'provisional status' until I get more idea of how many are going to show for this .. send me a PM if you want to meet up before hand at the BRB.

I will post on Monday evening to confirm if this meet is on or off .. and in any case .. the salsa will still be on at the forum and I'll be there.

It only costs £2.50 (bargain) for the dancing lessons (which are top notch and a lot of fun) ... this night is suitable for complete beginners and salsa guru's alike ... WOO HOO !!.

Fancy it !? ... great ... just send me a PM or reply to this thread if you have any questions.

Jamie

Originally posted by melody on

So can anyone just turn up for the dance class at 7.30? We are dead keen to find a good Salsa class. Do you need to take a partner with you? There are three of us which could be awkward.

I'd highly recommend you also consider turning up for the classes that take place on a Saturday at the University of Sheffield Students Union at 3pm... However they're on hols at the moment so it'll be a few more weeks before they start again.. but it's a lot easier to see and learn although less social..

Most of us have been hooked after just one session though and the whole "I'm all alone" thing is nothing to worry about.. we all have a laugh and people are very friendly :)

Originally posted by melody on

So can anyone just turn up for the dance class at 7.30? We are dead keen to find a good Salsa class. Do you need to take a partner with you? There are three of us which could be awkward.

Hello Melody :-)