Whats the worst job you've ever had ?

McDonalds when I was a student, though it was still alright really, guess I've been lucky when it comes to employment.

I got burnt so many times at Maccy D's though, given me some very interesting scars! The one on my elbow is the best, accidently planted it on something that was 217 degreess! I heard it sizzling before I felt it! :hihi:

plucking turkeys in Kent for Christmas when I was a student. It was piece rate, and it paid pretty well, a tenner an hour once you got the hang of it over 15 years ago and the hours weren't too bad either, you started at 8 and were finished by 3 - but it was still an awful job.

first day, about two hours in, one of my co-workers, trying to ascertain how I was handling it - because some people quit first day - asked me how I was finding it.

I said, 'it's kind of like playing a double bass' - because the birds swivel round on the hangers while you're trying to remove the feathers as quickly as possible. You know how in the early rock n roll bands, on the tv, they always swivelled the double bass instruments round?

at the end of the shift he said, 'I've been doing this every Christmas for years, and I couldn't get the image of a double bass out of my mind all day'.

hilarious. Anyway, once was enough. After two weeks I took the money and left, never to return.

Worked for a council maintenance team over summer, picking up rubbish from parks (gawd some of it was awful). Driving a dumper truck about, marking out playing fields etc.

Some aspects were great though! I got all fit and buff, nice tan, outside all day. In many ways better than sitting in front of a PC all day! Shame the pay was bad.

I worked for a few months for a crappy little securitiy firm in Sheffield- a rent-a-cop bunch with the collective IQ of a lettuce.