Were you a 70's/80's punk?

Hi there, my name's Kate and I'm a journalism student at the University of Sheffield. I'm making a vintage culture and fashion magazine as part of my final year project.

I'm including a section on the 70's/80's punk movement - the clothes, the attitude, the music - and would love to speak to some people who were involved. If you were a bit of a punk rocker back in the day and would be willing to have a chat with me about it then please drop me a message or reply to this thread,

Many thanks, Kate

Hi there, my name's Kate and I'm a journalism student at the University of Sheffield. I'm making a vintage culture and fashion magazine as part of my final year project.

I'm including a section on the 70's/80's punk movement - the clothes, the attitude, the music - and would love to speak to some people who were involved. If you were a bit of a punk rocker back in the day and would be willing to have a chat with me about it then please drop me a message or reply to this thread,

Many thanks, Kate

i was a punk from late 1976....enjoyed the scene and first concert was the ramones at the outlook club in doncaster and were supported by the talking heads...all for the vastly sum of 75p....also saw the damned,jam,stranglers,clash,boomtown rats...if only for half an hour cos someone hit geldolf with a bottle..topped it off xmas day 1977 when the pistols played huddersfield....1978 i roadied with sham 69 and enjoyed this era right through to the emergance of two-tone......a book is out soon called our generation by tony beesley which i have contributed to.....i would be glad to give you an insight into the scene back then....just pm me.....