Lizzie Dripping Womens dance team are looking for new members

Lizzie Dripping is a team that offers a wide variety of dance stayles including step dances, tap routines, team and traditional dances. We pra:help:ctice every Wednesday evening between 8pm and 10pm and are looking for new members NOW! We practice at the Burton Street Project in Hillsborough. If anyone fancies coming along to join in the dancing or play along with our band, they will be made most welcome.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi, can complete dance beginners come along? My friend and I have been looking for a dance class for awhile, like the sound of your routine dances, something which you're not tied to dancing to with a partner.

Hi there

Yes, complete beginners can join Lizzie Dripping - the more the merrier. The members have a variety of past experiences - some ceidhl (not sure if that is the right spelling!) dancers, some tap, some clog so that variety is a good thing!

If you are thinking of coming along this Wednesday, let me know and I will look out for you and you can come along and see what happens. The side will be dancing out in Sheffield City Centre this Saturday - as part of the Sheffield Giants day of celebration so this weeks practice on Wednesday will be getting everyone sorted for that but you will get a taster of the dances we do and how we get ourselves organised.

Hi there again

We had a great dance out in Sheffield City Centre yesterday and the we got lots of applause from the crowds - always a good thing!

Anyway, to practices, Is it likely that you two will be coming this Wednesday. If so, let me know as I am going to be late that evening and want to make sure I get folks there to meet and greet you - nowt worse than no-one expecting you when you are new!!