Am I negative, or do others’ think the same?

Am I negative?

What do I mean by this? Well, a lately I just don’t believe a word I hear, be it on the TV or at work.

I want to believe what I hear both on TV and what my management tell me, but then the evidence I see and hear contradicts what the TV and management say. I’m not going to say what I do for a living, but what the management say and teach us on training days, is quite the opposite to what I witness in my real-life working day. The management, paint a rosy picture when all I see is total chaos.

With regard to the news, well the recession! Is there really a recession? I think the recession as just hit the working / lower paid classes. With regard to politics, do I have to go there?

Your thoughts?

Am I negative?

What do I mean by this? Well, a lately I just don’t believe a word I hear, be it on the TV or at work.

I want to believe what I hear both on TV and what my management tell me, but then the evidence I see and hear contradicts what the TV and management say. I’m not going to say what I do for a living, but what the management say and teach us on training days, is quite the opposite to what I witness in my real-life working day. The management, paint a rosy picture when all I see is total chaos.

With regard to the news, well the recession! Is there really a recession? I think the recession as just hit the working / lower paid classes. With regard to politics, do I have to go there?

Your thoughts?

Believing everything you hear and see at work or TV would surely be considered a negative...without knowing it it seems you've just moved into a positive.

Am I negative?

Your thoughts?

There's no shortage of 'bad news' and there is no shortage of idiots in positions of power making life more awkward for the people who have to put up with them.