Buying from Phones 4 U

phones for you have a very bad name due to the way they sold years ago, i vowed i would never go back to them, however i have used them for the last three years as they really have changed and do some great deals, i upgraded two weeks back, got a nice new phone, traded in me old one and walked out with £150 in me pocket. the only downside is that they dont off 14day policy but i have shopped about and it seems no one does now.

i work in the industry but prefer to buy from them as cah in hand is always nice!

Wouldn't deal with those dodgy $%&*(&s if my life depended on it, stay well clear.

thats what i said 7 years ago when i was ripped off, but i have to say the last few years they have actually given me the best deals and plenty of money in me pocket., you just got to know how to deal with the salesmen!

thats what i said 7 years ago when i was ripped off, but i have to say the last few years they have actually given me the best deals and plenty of money in me pocket., you just got to know how to deal with the salesmen!

Well thats the thing, i dont really want to deal with their salesman. I would never buy something from the store, i went in today and it just looks like a load of salesmen waiting to steal your soul. i dont like all the adverts around all over the place offering this deal and that deal, once you are in there they could sell you anything.

I have seen a pay as you go phone on the internet, phones 4 u are the only ones i can find it, so it would just be a simple case of ordering the phone online, no salesmen, just the reviews of the company are putting me off.

Always just deal with orange store or once carphone warehouse, always steered clear of these.....

when I arrived in the UK, I have a top up phone and ound I was spending about £80 a month.

I went to P4U for a contract - which was supposed to be £50 month, but with all the add ons and charges, I was spending about £130 a month.