Cycle Routes In Sheffield

Hi all

I'm new to Sheffield (love it!). I am a keen mountain biker... are there any more MTB nuts out there??? and so far I have stumbled across a few decent little runs, but can anyone point me in the direction of any good local ones? or a local club that rides often in the area?? cheers all:|

Oh any where in the area will do. have bike will travel!

Good Morning Mr Robinson, welcome to Sheffield.

Great Mountain biking round here, in fact my OH moved from the flat fenlands to Sheffield a few months ago and loves it (don't know whether he's with me 'cos he loves me, or it was the MTB'ing that was the draw :) )

We ride MTB, dirt and jump and XC and ride with a crew called Urban Extremists.

Our regular haunt is Wharncliffe Woods, Steve Peat's stomping ground, but also organise a few rides at Sherwood Pines, Dalby Forest and Cannock.

We also organise a few races, usually entered by the younger ones who are quite fearless and are Steve's proteges for the future, ( even tho' my OH is 31 and still gives it a go )

Have a look at our website

http://www.urbanextremistuk.co.uk/

Threvor organises most of the meets, but we also meet up when the feeling takes us, and don't always post it on the site, feel free to contact Trev via the website.

We ride alsorts of disciplines and there's a decent age range.

If you just want to pick our brains of where to ride that's fine too, i don't know when our next official meet is, but we have a race at the end of November.

Get in touch, the more the merrier.

Ride hard, Ride fast.

Check out my FB page for photo's of when we rode MegaAvalanche in the Alps this summer....:)

Well hello there to you! Thanks for the super quick response ... Cannock and Dalby .. I know em well!!! ace!! Yup any routes in the area (I'm a Garmin geek) would be cool - At the mo I'm stumbling across good bits with out actually knowing where I am:loopy: