Dreams of lifts going sideways

I've had quite a few dreams of lifts that go up then sideways, but last night this lift I was in did a full rotation! I had a full shopping trolley too but none of it fell out! :o

Does anybody else have dreams where lifts go sideways? And what does it mean (if anything)?

I've been recording my dreams and following the patterns for two or three years. Some themes have a pretty straightforward, even literal message, and the lift dreams I had were like that. The lift would go up but miss out the floor I wanted, or get so far up and then crash to the ground again. I didn't do sideways though! Is there some aim in your life that you feel is being thwarted, that you get so far in your plans but then it gets diverted or frustrated? Do you feel like you're going round in circles or putting a lot of effort into going nowhere? The shopping trolley would probably symbolise having enough, or even having plenty, but still feeling held back from where you want to be. Does that make any sense?

While I was having my lift dreams I was also dreaming of planes that I missed, wasn't allowed to board, or that I boarded but the flight was aborted on take off. Same sort of theme of having your life path frustrated, which is exactly what was going on during the waking hours. I still couldn't do anything about it at the time, but it was fascinating watching my unconscious mind play it out when I was asleep!

That is interesting! And it describes just where I was at at the time those dreams were occurring, though I can't speak for the OP of course. The spiritual/consciousness element fits exactly too. Thankfully I managed to get there in the end!

Thank you for the link lilypiglet. I shall be looking up a backlog of dreams on there. I bet they don't have my Vanessa Feltz dream though. :hihi: