Goodbye Capitalism, Hello Feudal Fascism?

I must admit, I only came across the term 'Feudal Fascism' yesterday so I'm far from an expert on the subject, but there are some interesting opinions regarding it on the internet at the moment and I wondered what the more politically aware Sheff forummers think about this.

According to Wiki- "Feudal Fascism was the official term used by the post-Mao Chinese Communist Party to designate the ideology and rule of the 'Gang of Four' during the Cultural Revolution."

So, despite being an apparent marriage of very different ideologies it has existed and seems to represent a society in which the nation state is decentralised and weak, whilst political localism is very strong and is organised around corporatist networks and agendas.

Feudalism suggests a strongly hierarchical community with an elaborate system of rights and responsibilities, those at the bottom having the least of both and vice versa. It seems, from history, to be the outcome of a state that suffers a severe socio-political and economic collapse.

Fascism, in this case, appears to represent the Orwellian police state corporatist soviet-style system rather than the Nazi militaristic/ racist agenda, although Islamophobia may play a role.

So why am I interested in Feudal Fascism? Well Vince Cable has recently accused high level members of the coalition government of being a 'Gang of Four' in Maoist tradition (1). Cameron's 'Big Society' certainly puts me in mind of feudalism, the planned mass sell-off of publicly owned services and land (2) feeds into a strong fascist agenda and I was also reminded of a talk by Brian Gerrish in 2007 about an 'educational charity' called Common Purpose which aimed to network business people across the UK and make them into effective community leaders, which is effectively fascism (3).

So my question is- could the UK be heading for feudal fascism as industrialised capitalism fails?

(1) The Vince Cable story on the BBC-