My first submission...

LitleMermaid

PARAGRAPHS!!!!!! =P

I can see where you have started a new paragraph because of the space between the margin and text, but right now it really is just looking like a huge wall of text. Not very appealing :¬/

I'd like to give you some good and detailed assessment and critique but I am not an expert and seem to just lose myself in any story I read. =s

Hi LitleMermaid,

Thanks for posting your story.

I enjoyed reading this. I thought it was nicely written and I was enthralled by Lucy's thoughts at this life-changing time. The misunderstanding was skilfully exposed and I'm afraid to say I did laugh at times. Men, eh! What are they like? But the ending was also nicely done, as Lucy comes to a profound realisation.

The formatting, spelling mistakes, lack of title and uncommon file format are all things that may slightly put readers off. But that would be a shame because I thought you handled this emotive subject with great intelligence and sensitivity and, for me, it was a pleasure to read.

Thanks for posting. :thumbsup:

Thanks for your feedback!

Spelling mistakes...apologies, I admit I haven't read it through properly to check for spelling, which is totally unacceptable :blush:

As for the uncommon format-your right, this is just what I tend to write on though. Will bear it in mind and use Word in future, I didn't even think about that being a problem for anyone.