Here's my story if you want to have a look

selphie

selphie.

I have read your story and it's very good.The only thing that i found wrong with it and

( this is only my opinion ).I found it over descriptive, in other words it becomes mushy you could bring in better elements to the story for the reader rather than waste space on over kill describing how the settings and characters are.Don't take what i have said to heart, i am by no means an expert and there are better people on here to critique your piece.

Hi ya Selphie, well I thought it was really good, you have quite a talent. The only thing I would change is the ending; probably make it a bit more mysterious.

I look forward to reading more of your work.

With regards to submitting to a magazine, go for it, but keep in mind Peacock Lady’s comments on your previous post.

Thanks for a good read. :thumbsup:

Hi ya Selphie, well I thought it was really good, you have quite a talent. The only thing I would change is the ending; probably make it a bit more mysterious.

I look forward to reading more of your work.

With regards to submitting to a magazine, go for it, but keep in mind Peacock Lady’s comments on your previous post.

Thanks for a good read. :thumbsup:

Aww thanks, Unfortunately I was limited to the amount of words I could use which is why it has such an abrupt ending. Glad you liked it though x

good work, selphi. i loved it. but, then again, i think your descriptive technique is very similar to mine. it is true what scribe says, though. though if you saying that was the reason for the task then fair dos. i've found that the longer a piece the more descriptive set pieces you can have as they can be broken up by other sequences.

but this is really really good stuff, especially if you saying it's one of your very first pieces. world look out.