Looking for a fishing buddy ?

ColleenB

• 3 weeks later...
hi my fiance has just recently lost his job and as spare time on his hand`s and want`s a fishing buddy for regular day`s out fishing we live in s5

thanks colleen

How about you going with him Colleen? I love it when my my sweetheart comes fishing with me.

im a course fisherman myself but wouldnt mind trying fly fishing what do you fish oddgitt?

I fish with a greys grxi 9ft 6" rod, which is rated for a 6 weight line. I fish mainly places likes barlow lakes, press manor, arnfield and now ladybower. Also hoping to get some experience this season of fishing the rivers round sheffield. The don and rivelin are suppose to be excellent trout and grayling waters.

I'm a relative beginner myself so not sure i could teach you the finer aspects of casting but would be more than happy to help you out as much as i can.