Brazilian jiujitsu classes/training

Truebjj

Hi all,

Good to see so much talk about local ma schools.

This may have been covered previously but i'm a newbie!

A number of clubs are advertising bjj and i wanted to know to what degree this was?

ie What belt they had, who's their coach. Is it from books they've read, seminars they have attended or are they having regular tutoring?

Bjj is the thing of the moment and good for advertising, i just wondered the qualifications they had to teach before training with them.

Thanks for any info

Hi TRueBJJ,

I run the Royce Gracie Jiu-jitsu school in Dronfield near Sheffield.

We are approved by Royce personally and are part of his network. You will find us on the Royce Gracie official website under international schools.

We are always loking for new friends to rain with and you are more than welcome. We train Monday nights and some times wednesdays.

Give me a call or send me a text on 07896-330037 and I will call you back and answer any questions you have. If you have an e mail address text that thru and i will e mail directions etc

Its good to know people are interested in BJJ

kind regards

Steve

Hi steve,

There is also Gracie Barra Sheffield, if you want any more info please contact John Goldson.

Submission wrestling, gi and no gi. Fun club, good enviroment to train, both beginners and advanced students welcome.

The qualifications needed to teach BJJ are different depending on the club/team you want to teach for, As for BARRA you need to have a Barra blue belt, be assest by a BJJ blackbelt (There are 6 barra blackbelts in the uk i think but dont quote me on that) that you are able to teach to a good standard.

Coaches also have to under go regular assesment from a black or brown belt, to ensure a high standard.

GRACIE BARRA SHEFFIELD,

MON- 6-730 /WED- 6-8

Lessons £5---- first one's free

Instructor: Jon Goldson

Mobile: 07834 61 58 96

Email: goldson75@hotmail.com

393 Langsett Road, Hillsborough,