The Ghosthunt (story uploaded) Hope someone likes it!

PeteMorris

Hello everyone,

I've just uploaded my story. It's called the Ghosthunt. Being October, I thought it might be very apt, as it's about Halloween night. I't s way too long for this months competition, but I thought I'd upload it anyway.

It's rather odd for me, because I'm not an avid reader at all (not books anyway), and I've never done anything like it before. So it's an absolute 'first' for me. I hope someone enjoys it. I know it's not perfect, and probably needs some work, but hey ho. We shall see! Please feel free to comment upon it (but not too harshly).

Happy Reading! (That;s rich coming from someone who doesn't habitually read)

http://sheffieldwriters.ath.cx/SFStoryArchive/1317638302.pdf

Regards

Pete

Pete,

I've downloaded this but I haven't had chance to read it properly yet. Hopefully I'll have some feedback for you by the weekend, but there's the small matter of a small baby to contend with at the moment.

Andy

Hello Pete,

I read your piece. It is well written, and in quite a good 'pacey' style. However, I found it very predictable, and that caused my attention to wander, as I knew what the ending would be almost from the point where he bought the ticket. I found it difficult to continue reading the detail, but I perevered, in the hope that there was going to be a huge shock at the end. But unfortunately, it never came.

Having said that though, it would not be too difficult with the characters that you introduced, to revise the ending to one that is shocking, and unique. If this really is your first attempt at writing, then well done! Keep working, and bear in mind that a writing project is never actually completed, and that revision is good.

Best wishes,

IR

Hi Ian,