Let down tradesman

How are you contacting them? If you leave messages on here they may not get read for a few days as not everyone comes on every day. Most tradesmen I know will answer thier phone or return voicemails even if they are too busy to do the work at the time. It's common courtesy

Why is it everytime we want a tradesman

Eg mobile mechanic, carpet fitters,plumbers

cctv etc they don't reply is it that there is too

Work out there or are they earning that much

Money that they don't need to work that often

Well... as a contractor myself, I find it's usually that people want a textbook job, using top quality materials, but only want to pay "bargain basement" prices, or even want the job done "off the radar" then still don't want to pay.

OK things are tight all round, but if people want a job done well then the price has to be paid.

I have noticed that a lot of trades people on here

have contact details in their sig

I always make contact by phone rather than waiting for an answer via pm

If anyone requires the services we can offer we would prefer a phone call

as it makes it so much easier to deal with enquiries

Regards

Jan

There do seem to be a whole load of people who just don't turn up to either quote for work or to do the job.

When I needed some tree surgery work doing I called 5 people before I actually found one who would turn up to quote for the work. All of the rest made an appointment and then left me sitting around by myself waiting for them.

From a customer's point of view that is really frustrating, especially bearing in mind the job needed doing and I'd got the money sitting waiting for someone to do it.

There do seem to be a whole load of people who just don't turn up to either quote for work or to do the job.