Is life ever going to get any better for young people?

So, just wanted peoples opinions on whether things will get any better, just for the 'laugh'!

I am 25 and my boyfriend 30. Just managed to buy a house (through the massive generosity of my partners parents being able to lend us a deposit). I work in healthcare and he works in a call centre, we both get paid peanuts. We hardly see each other as our shift patterns differ so much and when we are together all we can do is moan about the bad treatment we get at work.

We have pretty much decided that if nothing changes, then children will be out of the question. We definitely cant afford a child on the wages we get at the moment and wont rely on benefits. We have both signed up and paid to do open university courses to try and get better jobs but it hasn't made a difference to our prospects. Instead we are now even more skint because the courses are so expensive.

Just to add more insult to injury my car has been vandalized 3 times in the last 2 months! Not bad to say i am at work 70% of the time!

Just thought id have a rant.

Sorry

So, just wanted peoples opinions on whether things will get any better, just for the 'laugh'!

I am 25 and my boyfriend 30. Just managed to buy a house (through the massive generosity of my partners parents being able to lend us a deposit). I work in healthcare and he works in a call centre, we both get paid peanuts. We hardly see each other as our shift patterns differ so much and when we are together all we can do is moan about the bad treatment we get at work.

We have pretty much decided that if nothing changes, then children will be out of the question. We definitely cant afford a child on the wages we get at the moment and wont rely on benefits. We have both signed up and paid to do open university courses to try and get better jobs but it hasn't made a difference to our prospects. Instead we are now even more skint because the courses are so expensive.