36 is a cuddly number. Synesthesia?

Ok, I've always gotten a mixed response on this one...but I've never minded being considered slightly barking, so here goes:D

36 is a cuddly number. 37 is like one of those sponge and brillo pad things - soft one side, sharp the other. 79 is as sharp as a knife.

4 is very friendly. 5 is a bit stand-offish.

I go through the entire numerical world like this, with any number of combinations giving the numbers either a vague personality or a sensory feeling. Maybe it's because I'm not good with numbers (is there such a thing as dysnumeria, lol) so my mind sorts everything into words, feelings and senses.

Does anyone else here do this?

After looking at me like my head had sprouted carrots when I explained it to my partner, he thought about it for a while, and then agreed. And the suggestions he made were very similar to mine, e.g. he agreed that 363 was clean and round and soft (:loopy: I know)

Do numbers have feelings?:P

Cosy:D

Originally posted by cosywolf

Do numbers have feelings?:P

Its a whole typographic thing. Some forms work well together, some do not. It's the same with letters - but you associate them with the meaning of the word they make up rather than the combination of letterforms that you see.

Originally posted by cosywolf

Maybe it's because I'm not good with numbers (is there such a thing as dysnumeria, lol) so my mind sorts everything into words, feelings and senses.Cosy:D

I'm pretty confident that I have a problem with numbers like that. I have to type in long reference numbers at work and always get numbers the wrong way round, and mis-type the codes etc. I find it difficult to deal with numbers. Words are fine, but not numbers.

What do you think to the number nine-hundred and ninety nine?

If you picture it, it should look nice and round - quite fat - but friendly.