Considering setting up a charity helping children in Africa

I am British originally from Africa, I have been sooo lucky since I was born.

I feel I need to do something to help those unlucky folks … maybe something to do with education, awareness, water, health .. etc … there are many beautiful ideas and worthy causes

So I am looking for suggestions .., ideas … advice …. helpers … those who might wish to take part in the project

I have no illusion I know it is a challenge but a sweet one … I have some recent experience … thanks to Radio Sheffield, in a short time a lot was achieved

My love to Sheffield is so huge and never ends … I want to give some of it to Africa … would you help?

I feel I need to do something to help those unlucky folks … maybe something to do with education, awareness, water, health .. etc … there are many beautiful ideas and worthy causes

So I am looking for suggestions .., ideas … advice …. helpers … those who might wish to take part in the project

I have no illusion I know it is a challenge but a sweet one … I have some recent experience … thanks to Radio Sheffield, in a short time a lot was achieved

My love to Sheffield is so huge and never ends … I want to give some of it to Africa … would you help?

£Billions of aid is already given to Africa each year most never reaches those that it is intended for, corrupt leaders and local officials fiddle a very high percentage, also top execs in some of these charities are nearing six figure salaries.

A friend takes goods to a corrupt ex British African colony to give aid direct to a group of villages.

To get into the country he has to "donate " a % to the customs and immigration officials before he can leave the airport.

Corruption is a way of life out there.