LEGO, where do you buy yours

hi all, this post is aimed at all you lego enthusiasts/collectors. so the thing is I have been collecting lego for many years now and have got way too much lego to do anything with. iv got wardrobes and cupboards and boxes full of lego sets (mostly new and sealed) plus hundreds and hundreds of lego minifigures. so basically I have decided to sell most of them (probably to fund buying other lego sets:hihi::loopy:) so the thing I want to know is where do you buy yours from (apart from the lego shop) so I know where best to start selling them.

iv also considered setting up a online shop (basically creating a website selling new and used lego) with everything listed individually with pictures of the items, description and prices, then when someone see some things they may like they can contact me by phone, pay by paypal and then I post it to them or they can collect if local, nice and simple just like the good old days. what do you guys think about that idea

I could sell on ebay but im sick of the cons/scams fees etc, I just want to keep it nice and simple and without the fees I could sell at a better price for the buyer so everyone wins and it would just feel like I could offer the buyer a better one to one service

Edited by landyman1

Hi landyman.

The online shop sounds a pretty good idea but it's just getting the website address out and about because you might not get much traffic through it. You could advertise afew small sets on eBay but in the description send them too your website. If you listed the small sets at a good price you would get lots of attention.

You can sell to these guys in St Albans (http://bricktraders.co.uk) they buy and sell new and used lego but you might not get as high a price as you were wanting. Seems a good website though.