Global Depression In The Near Future?

Sri Lanka going bust with hyper inflation , United States heading towards recession, global price rises, war in the Ukraine , economic sanctions against Russia , some African countries economies not looking too good. Tension in Asia mostly caused by China.  Covid pandemic economic shut downs across the world .

Then here in the UK we have the cost of living crisis together with high inflation. I'm no economic expert by any means but to me the picture looks somewhat grime on the economic front perhaps this  might cause an global depression not seen since the 1930s it will be a hell of a job to sort the global economy out that's if we can. 

29 minutes ago, GabrielC said:

Sri Lanka going bust with hyper inflation , United States heading towards recession, global price rises, war in the Ukraine , economic sanctions against Russia , some African countries economies not looking too good. Tension in Asia mostly caused by China.  Covid pandemic economic shut downs across the world .

Then here in the UK we have the cost of living crisis together with high inflation. I'm no economic expert by any means but to me the picture looks somewhat grime on the economic front perhaps this  might cause an global depression not seen since the 1930s it will be a hell of a job to sort the global economy out that's if we can. 

If history is anything to go by, it's time for strong Leadership to arise in the West.  I believe it will.

Right now the problem is where will it come from?

Russia is taking what it wants, China is making noises over Taiwan, and now this, just in:

With Russian forces set to enter Central America, how will the US respond?