Reverse Parking - help please!

Ok, so I've been driving for about 9 years or something and only just got to the point where I can't avoid having to reverse (parallel) park. The street I now live on is narrow and double parked all the way down, nearly all of the time. It's also quite busy, being a thoroughfare between two main roads.

I have only attempted it once since the day of my test and even then the guy came out and moved his car forward cos he saw me making such a mess of it. Oh and before you all start, the rest of my driving is fine! :P

I'm rubbish at it. My fear of it has got so bad that I will refuse to use the car in case I can't park it again when I come back! :shakes:

I have found someone who reckons they can teach me, but does anyone know of a nice quiet street that is good for practising? Where do the driving instructors of Sheffield take people to practise?

Thanks

PC

Ok, so I've been driving for about 9 years or something and only just got to the point where I can't avoid having to reverse (parallel) park. The street I now live on is narrow and double parked all the way down, nearly all of the time. It's also quite busy, being a thoroughfare between two main roads.

I have only attempted it once since the day of my test and even then the guy came out and moved his car forward cos he saw me making such a mess of it. Oh and before you all start, the rest of my driving is fine! :P

I'm rubbish at it. My fear of it has got so bad that I will refuse to use the car in case I can't park it again when I come back! :shakes:

I have found someone who reckons they can teach me, but does anyone know of a nice quiet street that is good for practising? Where do the driving instructors of Sheffield take people to practise?

Thanks

PC

There is always a few driving instuctors on Northcote Road at Heeley Green, also the Jaunty estate at Basegreen is well favoured too.