New Rocknight/club Proposal

Well, its time to do it at last. ANyone interested in being part of a new Sheffield rock night(s)/club(s), PM me with your email address and I will set up a mailing list, and then we can arrange a meeting. Now is the time....

I am sure everyone has lots of ideas and suggestions so the first thing to do is have a full melting pot of ideas and relate them to the (boring bit for most), the economic reality of running such an event/nights and the possibility of at the very least covering all costs and outlays. The concept of a profit is also rather attractive but that may be some way off......

I have some experience of this as people no doubt know, but there is plenty of room here for anyone with other experience or just pure enthuiasm. Dedication is the only essential quality....projects like this can consume vast quantities of time. They can also consume vast quantities of money which may never be seen again so getting the RIGHT ideas into operation are vital.