The other side of the coin!!

lennyfalcon

I am a chef at a restuarant in Sheff town centre and its interesting to read about customers complaints or opinions regarding food/service etc. I think it would be interesting to hear the other side of the coin on this one so lets start a 'Chef/Waiter-Waitress Gripes!' discussion. Ill kick off.......:huh:

People who order Fillet Steak 'WELL DONE'!!!!!!!!!!! what is the ruddy point. ill chuck it straight in the bin and cut out the middle man. you pay a high price for a beautiful piece of meat, locally sourced and juicy and then ask to have it incinerated to the size of a postage stamp and with all the texture of a hush puppy. 'i dont like blood' the customer cries...then have a tofu burger and get the hell out!!!!! ho ho - that feels great to get it off my chest...come on everyone, jump on the bandwagon:D

As a bus driver, it really annoys me when people want to go to xxxxxxxx. Why the hell do they want to go there - it's a rubbish place and I think that they should go to yyyyyyy, it's much better. If they don't like my opinion, they should get the hell off my bus (which I personally own).

I don't believe it !! How dare your customers have the cheek to order something of their own choosing, who do they think they are? Don't they realise that if they are priveliged enough to eat in your wonderous restaurant they should eat whatever the chef sees fit and be bl00dy grateful.

Just think what state the world would be in if any customers actually got what they asked for, heaven forbid if they ever even paid for it as well!

I agree with you chef, kick them out of the blinking door with a flea in their ear and a scutch round the back of their head, for questioning your wisdom.

They can then vote with their feet and potter off down to Joe Bloggs Restaurant for a 'hush puppy' steak. Yum, Yum, happy customer, no money in your till, Joe Bloggs opens another retaurant and you end up signing on. Sweet.