I'm new to Sheffield - need some friendly advice

I've just moved to sheffield a few weeks ago, and dont know anyone (apart from my partner) I'm looking for yoga classes - preferably evenings. or any other interesting activity, just to get me out meeting people, such as art/crafts, kickboxing, music, dancing - anything really, wanting to try something new. If there's anything like that in the woodseats area would you let me know?

Thanks!

theres castle black belt academy in meersbrook/heely (valley road)... that does ju-jitsu and kickboxing.. and its just down the road from you.

thats all i know around the area im afraid.

I've just moved to sheffield a few weeks ago, and dont know anyone (apart from my partner) I'm looking for yoga classes - preferably evenings. or any other interesting activity, just to get me out meeting people, such as art/crafts, kickboxing, music, dancing - anything really, wanting to try something new. If there's anything like that in the woodseats area would you let me know?

Thanks!

hiya and welcome to sheffield - a really good place to go to meet people through a 'keep fit' activity is "The Fitness Club". its a really nice gym located on surrey street (next to the winter gardens) Christine and her partner, Stuart run the place and its really friendly - not like a normal gym. Christine also runs a yoga class at the gym on a wednesday night I think, and its very popular.

Welcome to Sheffield, although you've been a member here on SF longer than me! There's a dance class at Woodseats Club (the top club) on the Dale ... think it's called Easy Dance? Not sure what night though, might be Tuesday.

hahah, thanks - i'm using my partners account on here - he's lived here all his life :)

Try http://www.prokungfu.com great set of guys that teach Kung Fu and Kickboxing, really freindly atmosphere.