Glover & Co... new restaurant on Ecclesall Rd

t020

I mainly eat on London Road, more choice and cheaper.

I did find this on the net though :

"We eventually found somewhere to eat (places were full up rather than there being nowhere to eat), a new restaurant called Glover & Co on Ecclesall Road (next to Caffe Uno). They had been open only three days and apart from a woman who I think was the owner telling me I had lipstick on my teeth it was great. We all agreed it was what lunch should be, a light bite that still fills you up. M and I had roast vegetable and goats cheese sandwiches, H had a steak sandwich and my mum had a coronation chicken one. They all came with a small portion of chips and some rocket. M and I shared a warm chocolate brownie afterwards, it was lovely. I recall the restaurant being a cafe/juice bar when I was a student, seem to remember N and I going for a wander there and being surrounded by being people on mobile phones."

Coronation Chicken ?

Sounds a bit dull, but might be different at night ?

Hi,

Went last Thursday and found it to be excellent all round. Arrived at 9pm-ish and there were a few free tables - guess this might change once it's been open a bit longer and gets busier.

Really, it was the service that most impressed me. Invited to sit in the lounge area and have a drink while perusing the menu before you're invited to your table. Good knowledge of what's actually in each dish and description of any specials by the waiting staff. Attentive but not intrusive from both the waiting staff and the manager. Been a while since i've experienced such good service in a Sheffield restaurant.